What is texas's age limit for buying a gun ?




Answers:

Gas airsoft question?

Federal law requires you to be 21 to purchase pistols, 18 for long guns, in ANY state, and MOST states say you have to be this age to possess one without an adult accompanying you, as well.
Doesn't matter WHAT use you want it for.

Great fishing in Michigan?

18 rifle, 21 handgun

38 Smith & Wesson?

We've got another school shooter here, people!
Deal with your self-esteem issues another way. If you're not hunting people then you have to be age of majority for your state, usually.

Air Rifle Hunting help needed!?

Federal law requires you to be 18 years old for a rifle or shotgun and 21 years old for a handgun.

What was the weight of the biggest fish you ever caught?

According to Texas State Laws as of 2004:

It is unlawful to knowingly sell, rent, give or offer to sell, rent or give any firearm to a person under 18 years of age, without the written consent of his parent or guardian.

Though depending on where you reside:

A municipality may not adopt regulations relating to the transfer, private ownership, keeping, transportation, license or registration of firearms, ammunition, or firearms supplies.

To obtain a "license to carry" the following applies:

Application for a license to carry a handgun concealed is made to the Department of Public Safety. It shall specify if it is valid for a revolver or semi-auto pistol based on the proficiency certificate.
The applicant must submit: a completed application form; two recent color passport photographs; fingerprints; proof of age (at least 21); proof of residency in Texas; a handgun proficiency certificate from a qualified handgun instructor; an affidavit stating that applicant has read and understands the law concerning a license to carry and the laws on use of deadly force and that the applicant fulfills all eligibility requirements; and an authorization to access records. The Department shall issue a license to carry a concealed handgun to an applicant if the applicant meets all the eligibility requirements and submits all the application materials. Eligibility requirements include no record of felonies, certain misdemeanors, addictions, mental illness or delinquency in child support payments or tax payments. The Department must issue or deny the license within 60 days of receipt of the completed application. The Department must be notified within 30 days of a name or address change.

The best source of information is obtained by contacting a law enforcement agency with in your residing area.

Airsoft gun?

18 rifle or shotgun 12 pistol

What is the biggest fish you ever caught and where did you catch it.?

18 for long guns
21 for hand guns
Federal & state law.

More Questions & Answers...
  • A question about shooting clays?
  • Where do I find a online manual for an Eagle 168 Cuda Fishfinder?
  • Does anyone have a whitewater kayak for sale?
  • Will hunting become extinct?
  • How old can u be until u must purchase a fishing license?
  • Where can i find a proper climbing wall in the Surrey London Area.?
  • When is it safe to put roses in the ground in northern Illinois?
  • How do I return a broken Nalgene water bottle?
  • I have an older italian pistol its kind of beat up, i can only make out the first couple letters of the name?
  • How much is a stevens savage side by side 12 ga worth, in ecelent shape?
  • What is the best Fishing Rod to use for Salmon/Steelhead?

    This article contents is create by this website user, Sports1234.com doesn't promise its accuracy.
    Copyright 2007-2009 Sports1234.com     Contact us    Terms of Use

    Sports